Skip to page body Home About GP City Government Residents Business Visitors I Want To...

Who We Are

The Rural Section of the RCMP consists of both the Grande Prairie and Beaverlodge detachments which are integrated in order to provide better service to Grande Prairie and the surrounding communities. 

They are responsible the rural area including Wembley, Clairmont, Sexsmith, Teepee Creek, Bezanson, Debolt, Crooked Creek, Hythe, Grovedale and the surrounding communities. 

The Rural Section is comprised of:

  • 1 Staff Sergeant (located in Grande Prairie)
  • 1 Sergeant (Beaverlodge)
  • 3 Corporals (2 in Grande Prairie and 1 in Beaverlodge)
  • 1 Corporal (Rural Enhanced Unit)
  • 15 Constables (9 in Grande Prairie and 6 in Beaverlodge)
  • 2 Constables (Rural Enhanced Unit)
  • 1 Constable (Horse Lake Enhanced Unit)
Last updated: 10/3/2018 11:31:39 AM