Skip to page body Home About GP City Government Residents Business Visitors I Want To...
News Review
Mayor and Council Election Results
Posted Date: 10/16/2017 10:45 PM
2017 municipal election graphic

Grande Prairie residents re-elected Bill Given as Mayor during Monday's Municipal Election.

Mayor-elect Given will be joined for a four-year term by: incumbents Chris Thiessen, Jackie Clayton and Kevin O'Toole, along with Eunice Friesen, Dylan Bressey, Clyde Blackburn, Wade Pilat, and Yad Minhas.

The voter turnout was 22 per cent, up one per cent from 2013.

Results become official on Friday, October 20. The new Council will be sworn in on Monday, October 23 at a ceremony in City Council Chambers.