2021 Election Banner

Election Day is Monday, October 18, 2021.

When and Where to Vote

Advanced Voting

  • Friday, October 8, 2021 | 11 a.m. to 7 p.m. | City Hall (10205 98 St.)
  • Saturday, October 9, 2021 | 11 a.m. to 7 p.m. | City Hall (10205 98 St.)
  • Friday, October 15, 2021 | 11 a.m. to 7 p.m. | MOVED to: Teresa Sargent Hall, Montrose Cultural Centre  (9839 103 Ave, Grande Prairie, AB T8V 6M7)
  • Saturday, October 16, 2021 | 11 a.m. to 7 p.m. | MOVED to: Teresa Sargent Hall, Montrose Cultural Centre  (9839 103 Ave, Grande Prairie, AB T8V 6M7)

Election Day

  • Monday, October 18, 2021 | 10 a.m. to 8 p.m. | Multiple Locations

Voting locations for Election Day have changed!

Current List of Candidates

(* indicates incumbent candidate)

For the Office of Mayor

Name of Candidate 


Web or Social Media 

Bryan Petryshynbpetryshyn@live.ca 
Eunice Frieseneunice@eunicefriesen.caWebsite
Jackie Claytonjackieclaytonformayor@gmail.comWebsite
Glyn Grüner glyn@takebackgp.comWebsite

For the Office of Councillor

Name of Candidate


Web or Social Media

Ejibola Folashade Adetokunbo-Taiwo


Shae GuyWithdrawn-June 7, 2021 
Ngemital Paul Rovin



Mike O’Connor


Solomon Okhifohsokhifoh@yahoo.comWebsite
Grant Berggrantberg@outlook.comWebsite
Neil Tuazonneiltuazon10@yahoo.ca 
*Dylan Bresseydylan@bressey.caWebsite
*Kevin P.  O'Toolekevinotoolegp2010@gmail.comFacebook
Wendy Boschwendymikayla@gmail.comWebsite
Tammy Browntammybrown.gp@gmail.comWebsite
Kevin McLeankevinmclean1970@gmail.com 
*Yad Minhasyminhas@minhasgroup.net 
Gerald Scott Hafnerhafner6266@hotmail.com 
Sarvinder Singhinfo@sarvindersingh.caFacebook
Melissa J. Ericksonmelissajerickson2021@gmail.comFacebook
*Chris Thiessenchristhiessen1234@icloud.comWebsite
Michelle Jaspermd.jm1973@gmail.com


John Lehnersjohnl@designworkseng.comWebsite
Gladys Blackmoregladys.blackmore@gmail.comWebsite

For the office of Public School Board Trustee 

Name of CandidateEmail Web or Social Media
*Joan Nellis


*Andre Ouellettekmho@telus.netFacebook
*Paulette L. Kuryloredsky3@telus.net 
*Rob Martinrob.martin@gppsd.ab.caFacebook
Tammy Monro


Chris Johnstonchris3@ualberta.caFacebook
Ryan van Drechtrvdrecht@hotmail.comFacebook
Ainsley Millerainsley.grandeprairie@gmail.comFacebook
Sydney Fletcherkoalakreations@hotmail.com 
James Fletcherblujplumbing@gmail.com 
Karna Germsheidkarna.germsheid@gmail.comWebsite
Debra Jonesdebra.jones@alumni.unbc.ca 
Joe Redheadredhead@telus.net 
Donna Kochd.koch@telus.netWebsite
Troy Johnstonmr.johnston73@yahoo.ca 
Alex Innesalex.g.innes@gmail.comWebsite
Ray Buziakramad2@telus.net 
Jheri Lynn Droverjheridrover@gmail.com 
Adrianne Larsenamlhealth81@gmail.com 

For the office of Separate School Board Trustee - Ward 1 

Name of Candidate EmailWeb or Social Media
Russ Snoblercsnoble@telus.net 
*Michael Ouellettetrusteemichael@gmail.com 
*Alyeska Silvester-Degenalyeska@degen.caFacebook
*Michelle Boisvertmichelle.boisvert9@gmail.com 
John Crokenjacroken@telus.net 
Jason H. Gunthersledmanj@gmail.comFacebook
Rick Sakundiakricksakundiak@gmail.com 
Jermiah Englishjermiahenglish@yahoo.ca 
Doris Implicaaquira_04@yahoo.com 

Information for Candidates

Nominations for the General Election are now CLOSED. 

The nomination period opened on January 1, 2021 and ended at 12:00 noon on Monday, September 20, 2021, also known as Nomination Day.

Visit the candidate information or candidate package pages for more details.

Election Key Dates:

  • Nomination Period: January 1, 2021, ending at 12:00 noon on Monday, September 20, 2021
  • Nomination Day: Monday, September 20, 2021
  • Advance Voting: October 8, 9, 15, and 16, 2021           
  • Election Day: Monday, October 18, 2021

Elections Contact:

If you required information regarding the election please email, elections@cityofgp.com