Election Main Page Banner

Election Day is Monday, October 18, 2021.

Nominations

Nominations for the General Election opened on January 1, 2021.

Nomination Period

Beginning on January 1, 2021, and ending at 12:00 noon on Monday, September 20, 2021.

Nomination Day

On Monday, September 20, 2021, Nomination Day is at City Hall, 10205 - 98 Street, First Floor, North Conference Room between 10 a.m. and noon.

Nomination Forms/Papers

All Nomination Papers and Candidate Financial Information Forms must be filed in person at City Hall, 10205 - 98 Street.

For specific candidate information, click on the following link:

Candidate Packages

For specific candidate package information, click the following link: 

Election Key Dates:

Nomination Period                           January 1, 2021, ending at 12:00 noon on Monday, September 20, 2021

Nomination Day                                Monday, September 20, 2021

Election Day                                        Monday, October 18, 2021

Current List of Candidates

For the Office of Mayor

Name of Candidate 

Email

Bryan Petryshynbpetryshyn@live.ca
Eunice Frieseneunice@eunicefriesen.ca
Jackie Claytonjackieclaytonformayor@gmail.com

For the Office of Councillor

Name of Candidate

Email

Ejibola Folashade Adetokunbo-Taiwo

ejibolafaj@yahoo.com

Shae GuyWithdrawn-June 7, 2021
Ngemital Paul Rovinpaulrovin2021@gmail.com

Michael Patrick O’Connor

mikepoconnor007@gmail.com

Solomon Okhifohsokhifoh@yahoo.com
Grant Berggrantberg@outlook.com
Neil Tuazonneiltuazon10@yahoo.ca
Dylan Bresseydylan@bressey.ca
Kevin P.  O'Toolekevinotoolegp2010@gmail.com

Elections Contact:

If you required information regarding the election please email, elections@cityofgp.com